Greetings! My name is Jon Paul. I’m glad you stopped by to say hello. I’ve been a Christian all my life and have a wonderful relationship with my God. Out of that I have a lot on my heart to share about and I hope you stick around to enjoy my thoughts. A couple years ago I began listening to Joseph Prince, a pastor of a church in Singapore, and became ecstatic to learn and share the good news of God’s kindness and grace. I love to talk about God’s grace. Shortly into my teenage years, the Lord gave me a passion for encouraging, strengthening, and building people up. Over the years, as I’ve encouraged people I found that some of the people I would encourage one day would be right back in their misery the next. I realized that religion within christianity was holding these people back from life. That combined with my own experiences with religious systems lead me to understand that the greatest encouragement and life comes when the heart and mind have been renewed from a religious, systematic way of approaching God and living in a personal, life-giving relationship with Him. That’s why I’m writing this blog. Everything I write is with the purpose to encourage and bring enjoyment to life with God. Sometimes my thoughts may be offensive since much of the time I do confront religious systems. Please understand that when you read my posts. It is not my goal to be offensive, and my words are not always perfect. I want to encourage you to have an open mind and consider the things I say when you read and if you don’t agree, don’t worry about it, I don’t take offense. But, if you are encouraged by what you read, come back for more!

Welcome to My Blog

7 thoughts on “Welcome to My Blog

  1. its all by grace ochestrating this encounter with words of life. I am blessed with alot. Will save this in my bookmark. You are my blessing.

    Like

  2. Thank you. I, too, am an avid supporter of Joseph Prince and God’s Gospel of Grace. God told me years ago to “get rid of shame.” Thanks for the reminder that shame and condemnation are from the law. God bless you. Please continue to share your conversations with us.

    Like

  3. Just found your blog, and was so encouraged!! My husband and I also listen to Joseph Prince and had a “grace revelation” that has changed everything in our hearts and minds. We have been Christians for a long time, but were bound by the identity thief. We attended churches that continually heaped guilt and condemnation on us. Praise God, He has set us free once and for all. I now share and sing about grace as God opens the doors. Thank you for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

