My heart in this blog

I wanted to take a moment to share where I’m coming from in the posts I give. My goal is not to lead people astray, cause quarrels, or offend people. My goal is to encourage and bring life to areas of death and depression in people’s lives. My goal is to honor the work of Jesus and get rid of beliefs that don’t give Him credit and don’t produce good fruit. I believe the things I write about have God’s approval, however not everything I say is perfect and I pray you give me grace for that. Its also ok if you don’t agree with everything I say.

However, because the nature of this blog is to encourage, it is not designed for arguments. So I don’t try to write my posts in a way that addresses all arguements. I encourage you to research the things I say or talk to God about them. If you have questions, feel free to ask. However, if you strongly disagree with something I say and you challenge that argumentatively, as the Lord wills, I will most likely ignore your comment. Not to offend you, but because I want to promote peace and not meaningless controversies.

James 3:17 “But the wisdom which is from heaven is first holy, then gentle, readily giving way in argument, full of peace and mercy and good works, not doubting, not seeming other than it is.”

2 Timothy 2:24 “And the Lord’s servant must not quarrel; instead, he must be kind to everyone, able to teach, not resentful.”

Romans 14:1 “Accept him whose faith is weak, without passing judgment on disputable matters.”

Can we agree that there are “disputable matters” in the way we interpret the Bible? If you disagree with anything I say let us both be fully convinced in how we serve the Lord and not pass judgement on each other. If you give a complaint and the Lord approves, I will address it. But understand if you are seeking to stir up quarrels then I will graciously ignore you comment without passing judgement.

But otherwise, feel free to comment! I love your thoughts and I’m happy to answer questions you may have! Thanks for reading.

3 thoughts on “My heart in this blog

  1. we all get a dose of “initiation”. hahaha.
    take heart my friend, you are in good company.

    you will be called names because you are preaching the gospel, even with the very earnest of good intention, people will find a way to discredit you. the sad part, it will come from Christians. 🙂

    welcome!

    – grace and peace

    Like

Leave a Reply

